PHRF SD Agenda for the Annual Meeting Tuesday, December 10, 2019 at Portuguese Hall

- 1. Fleet Secretary Keith Ericson Call to Order about 1830
- 2. Fleet Chairman Ivan Batanov Welcome
- 3. Fleet Chairman Ivan Batanov and former CRA Fleet Captain Cleve Hardaker Some words about the proposed Port Rules about boat bottom maintenance
- **4.** Fleet Chairman Ivan Batanov Present awards to the winners of the Yearly Championship Series

Inshore

Fifth Place – Maleficent

Fourth Place - Al Na'ir

Third Place – Sea Maiden

Second Place – Lucky Charms

First Place – Kestrel

Offshore

Fifth Place – El Sueno

Fourth Place - Aeolos

Third Place – Rhumb Runner

Second Place – tied – Buttercup, Cimarron, and Uneven Keel

First Place – Lucky Charms

5. Fleet Chairman – Ivan Batanov – Present 2019 Fleet Executive Board

Fleet Chairman – Ivan Batanov

Vice Chairman – Lani Spund

Chief Handicapper – Chris Winnard

Fleet Secretary - Keith Ericson

Roster Secretary - Mark Burrows

Data Systems Officer - Chris Bennett

Fleet Scorer - Eric Rogers

Treasurer - Jon Gardner

P R Officer – Steven Lausch

Past Fleet Chairman - Kym Kapalla

6. Fleet Secretary - Keith Ericson - Conduct vote for 2020 Fleet Executive Board

Members may submit additional nominees before the vote

Nominees offered by the current Board:

Fleet Chairman - Ivan Batanov

Vice Chairman – Lani Spund

Chief Handicapper – Chris Winnard

Fleet Secretary - Keith Ericson

Roster Secretary - Mark Burrows

Data Systems Officer - Chris Bennett

Fleet Scorer - Eric Rogers

Treasurer - Jon Gardner

P R Officer – Steven Lausch

7. Fleet Chairman - Ivan Batanov - Present the 2020 Fleet Executive Board

8. Fleet Secretary Keith Ericson - ADJOURN

2020 PHRF SD Yearly Championship Series

Date	Day	Inshore/Offshore	Race
1/11/20		Offshore	Cabrillo I by SWYC, ocean distance race
2/1/20	Sat	Offshore	Cabrillo II by SWYC, ocean distance race
3/7/20	Sat	Inshore	Cabrillo IV by SWYC, ocean buoy race
			March Madness Regatta by CRA, North Bay buoy
3/14/20	Sat	Inshore	race
4/18/20	Sat	Inshore	Gerry Brown Regatta by CRA, North Bay buoy race
9-May	Sat	Inshore	Opening Day Regatta by CRA, North Bay buoy race
			FOR THIS BELOW TWO RACE EVENT TO BE USED TO QUALIFY YOU MUST RACE BOTH RACES AS ONE REGATTA
			MB to Oceanside by MBYC/OYC, ocean distance
5/23/20	Sat	offshore	race
5/24/20	Sun	offshore	Oceanside to SD by OYC/SWYC, ocean distance race
6/6/20	Sat	Inshore	Crown Cup by CYC/CRA, South Bay buoy race
			Commodore's Cup by CRA, Saturday SD to Mission
			Bay, overnight Mission Bay, Sunday Mission Bay to
7/11,12/20	Sat, Sun	offshore	SD
0/22/20	C - 1	Lu ala a na	Sharp Hospice Care Regatta by CRA/CYC, North Bay
8/22/20	Sat	Inshore	to South Bay buoy race
9/12/20	Sat	offshore	Dennis Connor Around the Coronados by CRA, ocean distance race
3/12/20	Fri, Sat,	OTISTIOIC	SD-Ensenada International Yacht Race by SWYC,
10/2,3,4/20	Sun	offshore	ocean distance race
11/14/20	Sat	Inshore	Fall Regatta by CRA, North Bay buoy race
			This below regatta will be the first of 2021. Not
			counted in 2020.
12/12/20	Sat	Inshore	Year End Regatta by CRA, North Bay buoy race

Competition Protocol – see the entire protocol on line - http://www.phrfsandiego.org/documents/PHRFCompetitionProtocols.pdf

Changes in the Competition Protocol for 2020:

There will be two series: the Offshore Series and the Inshore Series. Boats may compete in either or both. To qualify in the Offshore Series a boat must compete in at 50% plus one races/regattas in the Offshore Series. To qualify in the Inshore Series a boat must compete in at least 50% plus one races/regattas in the Inshore Series. All boats will be scored based on the best scores for 50% plus one races/regattas in the Offshore Series. All boats will be scored based on the best scores for 50% plus one races/regattas in the Inshore Series. Some races are a single race that is a standalone event. Some races are part of regattas and all races in a regatta must be included to be considered for that one event.